Quick Links

Quick Links

Dinton CE

Primary School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search



Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.




Chair of Governors – Mrs Helen Jouahri 


Governors make a real difference in helping our school provide the best possible education for each and every one of our pupils. In partnership with the Head Teacher and the leadership team they lead our school, setting the vision and establishing the right culture to drive forward improvement to ensure the best life chances are secured for every child.


The Governors ensure that they:


  • are informed of the direction of the curriculum
  • are informed of any new development in the school
  • regularly inspect the school premises and maintain it to a high standard
  • consider the needs of the school and make recommendations
  • appoint members of staff when required
  • come into school regularly


Minutes of meetings are available on request from the office.


The current Governing Body, detailing individual responsibilities is:


Janet Mason:                     Headteacher


                                        Co-opted governor

                                        SEND and Pupil Premium governor

                                        Curriculum focus: Languages

Helen Jouahri:                   Chair of Governors


Barbara Smith:                   Vice-chair of governors

                                        Local authority governor

                                        Child Protection Governor

                                        Whistleblowing Governor

                                        Focus on Quality of Teaching,  EYFS

                                        Curriculum focus: English


Vacancy:                           Parent Governor


Sarah Farrant:                  Curriculum focus: art & PE


Maggie White:                   Staff governor

                                       Co-opted governor

                                        Focus on EYFS

                                        Curriculum focus: Music


Ian Whetstone                 Co-opted governor

                                      Focus on health and safety

                                       Curriculum focus: Maths

Ben Bennington                Co-opted governor


Trudy Nazer                      Co-opted governor

                                       Focus on staff wellbeing; personal development, behaviour and welfare

                                       Curriculum focus: history & geography


Elaine Brightwell:             Foundation governor


Caroline Barr:                 Co-opted governor



Mrs Emma Scott - Clerk to the Governing Body

[List correct September 2019]