Academy Council

The Academy Council plays a vital role in the governance and accountability of Dinton and is comprised of Governors who want to make a positive contribution to the school community.

Click here to learn more about Acorn and Dinton's governance.

Meet our Academy Council 

As Council Members, we are also the protectors of its ethos and it is our duty to ensure that every child can achieve his or her full potential in a safe and caring environment.

Name Role
Jenna Tiley Chair, Parent Governor - Focus: Pupil Premium
Paula Page Vice Chair - Focus: Safeguarding
Sharon Harvey Staff Governor
Rev'd Elaine Brightwell Foundation Governor, Chrisitan Ethos and SIAMs
Lucy Thompson Co-opted Governor
Paul Stansfield Parent Governor
Rebecca McCarthy Co-opted Governor
Andrew Howard Headteacher
Emma Scott Clerk to the Governing Body

List correct January 2024